“Lavender, Parsley, Peppermint, and Sage”

Today, while flipping through this wonderful little book of my sister’s…

Image

I came across a recipe called “All-purpose pimple fighter”  I have had some skin problems in the past and even though it is clearing up, I thought I would give this a try.  It is simply:

1. tea tree oil (very healing, anti-bacterial but can be too harsh which is why we water it down with…)

2. witch hazel

3. rose water

I have decided not to share the exact measurements and directions since this is not my own creation and idea.  But provide photos and recognition of the simplicity of making your own facial remedies.  Shea Zukowski also has recipes for household cleaners, mouthwashes, toothpaste, laundry detergent, and much much more!  If you are into this type being eco-friendly, saving money, and using all-natural products, this is a great book for you!  Many of the recipes call for peppermint, rosemary, lavender, lemon balm, chamomile and many other common wonderful herbs.

Image

Witch hazel, rose water, tea tree oil, empty bottle, measuring spoons, funnel

Image

It’ll look like this!

Image

This just shows how much I made

Image

Just a masking-tape label with name and date

Thanks for reading!  Hope this gives you ideas.

Zukowski, Shea

2011 Lavender, Parsley, Peppermint, and Sage. Metro Books, New York.

6 responses to ““Lavender, Parsley, Peppermint, and Sage”

  1. Wow, I feel like I was there with you! My mom thinks you’re so cute and creative! But not as much as I do! I love you!

  2. That sounds like such an interesting book! And I could definitely use this little remedy 😉 ohh! I imagine us sprawled out somewhere with mud masks on our faces lol.. not being able to laugh because the clay has frozen our expressions.

    Love you much!

    p.s. are you looking into making extracts from the various plants you’re growing in your garden? that’d be a neat project 😀

  3. 😉 it’s a great book! hahaha, yes, I LOVED our mud mask nights! I actually bought that same mud mask powder. And yes, I hope to make extracts…tinctures, salves and such from the herbs! I’m hoping I can figure it out on my own. I have some good books too. 🙂 Love you much too!

  4. Enjoying your blog very much. Also, I am happy to be a resource for garden and salve making, we have an extensive library here at your disposal.
    Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

