The big garden and time

I have been taking photos right and left but not exactly in the hang of uploading and posting regularly yet!  It’s late…happy 1234!  That is the time, make a wish!  But I am eager to introduce you viewers to the big garden.  Here it is back in mid April (April 15th I believe).

Image

Beets, onions, kale, swiss chard, spinach, and collards

Image

Here are the onions.  Tonight, my dad cooked up some freshly picked kale and an onion from this section of the garden!  It was delicious.

Image

Collards on the left, and spinach on the right.  We have been enjoying this spinach! It is now mature and we are picking (or as some may say “harvesting”) it.

Image

Spinach

Image

Kale

Image

Collards

So, that is my brief intro to the “big garden”.  I need to post more often!

That being said, what are some of the things you would be doing if there was more time in the day?  Don’t we all have things we want to squeeze into a day of work and fun, but we can’t always DO IT ALL?  What are some methods you use to accept this phenomenon?  Or what words of wisdom could you impart?

I try to tell myself, “you are enough, you have enough, you do enough.” I don’t always listen though.  I think reconnecting ourselves through prayer, ritual, yoga, or reading spiritually uplifting books helps as well.  Other times you just need to go out and have a good ole time with friends!

Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

